

DATA PROTECTION
TO AID THE COMPILATION OF THE MINUTES, THEY ARE RECORDED ELECTRONICALLY AND SUBSEQUENTLY ERASED ONCE THEY ARE RELEASED ANY CONCERNS SHOULD BE ADDRESSED TO THE CHAIR

FORRES AREA FORUM **AGM AGENDA**

Wednesday 4th March 2020, 7 pm

Special Welcome and Apologies

- 1. Minutes from AGM 2019
- 2. Chair Persons Update
- 3. **Treasurers Report**
- 4. **Election of Office Bearers**
- 5. **AOB**

FAF Agenda

- 6. Minute of meeting held on Wednesday 8th January 2020
- 7. Matters arising
- 8. Treasurers report
- 9. Correspondence
- 10. **FACT**

Coffee Break

- 11. Forres Area A96 Community Group
- 12. Planning for Real
- 13. Moray Towns Partnership
- 14. Moray Area Forum
- 15. Round the Table
- 16. Councillors
- 17. **AOB**
- 18. Date of Next Meeting: 1st April 2020, venue North Room, Forres Town Hall

Meeting dates in 2020: 6th May, 3rd June, 1st July, 5th August, 2nd September, 7th October, 4th November and 2nd December

Coffee morning dates: 15th August 2020



MINUTE OF FORRES AREA FORUM AGM HELD ON WEDNESDAY 6TH FEBRUARY 2019

PRESENT

Sandra MacLennan, Chair	David Parker, Vice Chair
John Bremner, Treasurer	Councillor Lorna Creswell
Angela Sutherland	David Edgar
Debbie Herron	Fiona Rodger
lain Todd	Mike Scott
Phil Staton	Tina Coffey (Minutes)

APOLOGIES

Brian McDonald		
AGENDA ITEM	DISCUSSION	ACTION
Welcome from Chair	The Chair welcomed everyone to the meeting and introductions were made.	
Minutes of AGM 2018	The minutes of the 2018 AGM had been circulated, there being no questions or objections the minutes were proposed by David Parker and seconded by John Bremner.	
Chair Persons Update	The Chair read out her report, this outlined the business of the Forum over the last 12 months. The Forum has networked with many groups and is part of the Moray Area Forum and has via Moray Towns Partnership issued money to many group. The Chair wished to give special thanks to the serving office bearers and all those who had attended each meeting throughout the year.	
Treasurers Report	The bank account stands at £3,653.71 and copies of the years accounts were handed out. There were no questions and the accounts were accepted as correct, proposed by David Parker and seconded by Debbie Herron.	
Election of Office Bearers	At this point Councillor Creswell was asked to take over the post of Chair. There was one nomination for the post of Chair, Sandra Maclennan was nominated by Debbie Herron and seconded by David Parker. There was one nomination for the post of Vice Chair, David Parker was nominated by John Bremner and seconded by David Edgar??. There was one nomination for the post of Treasurer, John Bremner was nominated by Debbie Herron and seconded by David Parker and for the post of Secretary Tina Coffey was nominated by Sandra Maclennan and seconded by David Edgar.	
AOCB	There was no other business to be discussed.	
	There being no further business the meeting was closed at 7.17 pm.	

