Moray Economic Partnership

Moray Economic Partnership (MEP) is working to grow a sustainable, diversified economy in Moray.

The Partnership, which has grown out of the successful joint working experience of the Moray Task Force, brings together senior figures from:

•The Moray Council – Councillor Graham Leadbitter, Chair
•The Moray Council – Rhona Gunn, Corporate Director (Economic Development, Planning & Infrastructure)
•HIE – Donna Chisholm, Area Manager Moray (Vice Chair MEP)
•Moray Chamber of Commerce – Sarah Medcraf
•Moray College UHI – David Patterson, Principal
•HITRANS – Ranald Robertson, Director
•Skills Development Scotland – Stephen Sheridan, Skills Planning Manager
•NHS Grampian and Moray Health and Social Care Partnership – Pam Gowans, Chief Officer Health and Social Care
•Cairngorms National Park Authority – Murray Ferguson, Director of Planning & Rural Development
•Moray Business Forum – Ewen Mackintosh or Calum MacPherson
•tsiMORAY – Andrew Anderson
•The Scottish Council for Development & Industry (SCDI) – Fraser Grieve

MEP will support and diversify the economy by delivering early economic activity, aligned to the longer term aims of Moray's Economic Strategy.

The Moray Economic Partnership is scheduled to meet on:

28 February 2019  
23 May 2019  
26 September 2019  
12 December 2019

For further information on the Moray Economic Partnership contact Gordon Sutherland MRTPI AICP on or at 01343 563278.

For status updates or any document relevant to the Moray Economic Partnership, please see the document library or visit our Facebook page: